Searching For Satisfaction

Interview Day

Posted on: March 30, 2011


Today is a very busy day for me.

Today is interview day.

This morning I am interviewing technicians to serve as my hands on the big project I’ve been managing at my job. The method we are bringing online in very involved & requires a lot of hands-on time, time that I simply don’t have. So my boss finally got the powers that be to approve hiring a technician, so I will no longer be chained to this project #yay

I’ve been an interviewer before a few times, but it’s always interesting to be the one conducting the interview.

Especially today.

After I conduct interviews, I’m driving across town to interview for a position.

That’s right, I will be both the interviewer and the interviewee in the span of about 3 hours.

I’m not sure if I want this job, moreso because I don’t want to make another hasty, ill-planned move. I want my next move to be a better move…and moving to my current job was not. I do not want to repeat this experience, so I have to do a better job of ascertaining whether a position is an upgrade or a downgrade. I do not want to jump to a new position solely to get out of a bad situation.

But in the meantime…I have an interview.

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to "Interview Day"

Good luck on both account!!! I know that you will do well in both!!

Good luck lady!!! Its always tough being on the other side of the table BUT that just means someone believes you have what they need!

good luck on your interview. i know you’ll make the right decision. God will guide you along the right path.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
