Searching For Satisfaction

Finally Some Appreciation At Work

Posted on: February 18, 2011


My dismal work situation has been the topic of several posts lately, including this one where I felt extremely disrespected at work & almost quit on the spot. Since that incident in December, it seems like folks have been at least attempting to stay on my good side & be more respectful.

A few weeks ago, I got an email saying that I received an award, similar to a bonus, as a thank you for all the extra work I had done for a big project. #Yay, finally some recognition of the work that I’ve been doing for folks. Instead of just giving cash, my company allows you to choose a giftcard from one of hundreds of stores for your award. I decided to get a Barnes & Noble giftcard, and I used it towards this:

That’s right – I got a NOOKcolor!

Months ago I made a list of Five Gadgets on my Wish List, and a E-reader was on the top of the list. I got a chance to play with my friend’s NOOKcolor while I was in Atlanta & I really liked it. When the opportunity presented itself to get one, I jumped at it #yay.

Incidently, I also got a new Blackberry Bold a few weeks ago, so I can scratch two items off that list.

Are any of you NOOK users? What tips do I need to know? Any good sites for books? Let me know!

5 Responses to "Finally Some Appreciation At Work"

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Here’s a good site that I used a lot when I first got mine:
http://nooktalk.net/

Also check out kobo books…. and download adobe digital books so you can load pdfs…

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
