Searching For Satisfaction

Didn’t I Tell Yall This “Love and Hip Hop” Show Was Gonna Be A Mess?

Posted on: February 15, 2011


About a month ago, I wrote a piece about how Vh1 needs to get out of the “reality show” game & just hang it up. I wrote because Vh1 had just released info about their latest show, Love & Hip Hop, which is basically just Basketball Wives but with rappers instead of athletes.

I said in the post, “This show is gonna be an absolute mess”.

I love love  love when I’m right.

The trailer for the show has been released, and everything I theorized about this show is in this trailer. We got drama, catfights, one chick trying to prove that she & her boo really are a couple despite what he says & does in the streets, and one chick still whining about the end of her marriage. We’ll definitely see some fights & gossiping amongst the ladies.

Vh1, it’s really sad how predictable & scripted your shows have become. TRY AGAIN.

Anyway, if you missed the trailer, here it is:

Love & Hip Hop Trailer

Will you being watching this show? Thoughts?

2 Responses to "Didn’t I Tell Yall This “Love and Hip Hop” Show Was Gonna Be A Mess?"

I’m definitely going to pass. It’s only so much of this chaos/drama I want entering my mind.

I agree with your comment and the lady above. The show is just another way to exploit black woman in a degrading and compromising way..Can’t keep a marriage, even when it’s handed to them.. This is bad really bad.. These women need help, I really think the media has the ultimate influence of our culture especially since people demand to watch this stuff.. shame on Vh1 yess and shame on all of these false reality shows… Their paid actors!!!!!

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
