Searching For Satisfaction

I’m Feeling This Miguel Album

Posted on: January 28, 2011


Biggest sleeper of 2010/2011...

 

Have you heard this album?

Initially I was really digging “All I Want Is You” – cool vibe, plus you can’t go wrong with J. Cole on a song, right? I saw a lot of people digging the album on the Internets, but when I previewed it on iTunes, my ears didn’t like it. So I put it in the Maybe pile for a while.

I just kept reading that folks loved it & it was dirt cheap so I took the plunge & bought it. Glad I did. This album had to grow on me, but when it did? Awesomeness.

I don’t love every song on this album (that is super rare for me) but I love enough of it that I only skip maybe 1-2 songs. A few songs I’ve had on constant repeat, as is my routine when I discover something I really dig.

Right now my absolute favorite song from this album is “Vixen” – super sexy…

Let’s play a little game
Just between you and I
I’ll be yours in physical
You gotta use your mind
We can be cops and robbers
Tarzan and Jane, Marilyn and Robert
But either way the objective is the same
To please and entertain

You can be my vixen
My bed’ll be your stage
We will get the spotlight all night
Each and every time we play
You will be my vixen
As we improvise
Delivering a captvating performance every time

Why not be creative
Pull out all the stops
You can pick the scene
If I can pick the props
Do you prefer classroom or office
Masquerade expert or novice
We can play
The objective is the same
To please and entertain

You will be my vixen
My bed’ll be your stage
We will get the spotlight all night
Each and every time we play
You will be my vixen
As we improvise
Delivering a captivating performance every time

Baby together we can’t lose
And I know you’re always down for something new
When we’re making love let’s put on a show
Until the curtains close

You will be my vixen
My bed’ll be your stage
We will get the spotlight all night
Each and every time we play
You will be my vixen
As we improvise
Delivering a captivating performance everytime

You’ll be my vixen
You always said you wanted to become an actress

Sexy right?

I’m feeling this album – definitely give it a listen. Beyond “Vixen”, I’m loving “Quickie”, “Girls Like You” and “Teach Me”, plus of course the previously mentioned “All I Want Is You”.

Thoughts?

3 Responses to "I’m Feeling This Miguel Album"

lol biggest sleeper of 2010/2011 that’s probably a bit of a stretch…

I’ll have to check it out…we didn’t review it for OHN cause we probably didn’t feel like it lol

I guess I’ll get new music tuesday going on OHN we have yet to do any reviews in 2011…

LOL biggest sleeper is just my opinion. And yes you need to get new music Tuesday poppin on OHN #please & #thanks

haven’t heard the album but i heard its good. dude just looks like a fruitcake to me though.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
