Searching For Satisfaction

What’s On Your Workout Playlist?

Posted on: January 27, 2011


For 2011 I decided that I wanted to do at least three 5K’s over the summer. I got the inspiration from my friend SS, who did five 5K’s in five weeks last summer. So I’m prepping now, doing the Couch To 5K program, and obviously I’m spending a lot of time on the treadmill. So I need to switch up my workout playlist & incorporate some different stuff.

Generally I like to listen to upbeat/up-tempo music, stuff that I would dance to. Genre doesn’t matter, neither does age. I just need good stuff!

Here’s some stuff on my current workout playlist:

  • “Talkin About” – Ameriie
  • “Single Ladies” – Beyonce
  • “Get Me Bodied” – Beyonce
  • “Everybody Everybody” – Black Box
  • “Come To Me” – Diddy
  • “Show Me A Good Time” – Drake
  • “Nic’s Groove” – The Foreign Exchange
  • “My Boo” – Ghost Town DJ’s
  • “Good Life” – Inner City
  • “Blame It” – Jamie Foxx
  • “Get Right” – Jennifer Lopez
  • “Shorty Swing My Way” – KP & Envy
  • “Get Low” – Ying Yang Twinz
  • “Head Sprung” – LL Cool J
  • “Move Ya Body” – Nina Sky
  • “Why You Wanna” – T.I.

What you got & what should I add? Any tips on how to get ready to do a 5K this summer?

4 Responses to "What’s On Your Workout Playlist?"

Good luck on the 5Ks. My advice is to just keep running to build up the strength for them all. Here is my list of running songs from my website: http://www.gymdj.com/category/running/ Hope you hear something you like

I would be too busy dancing instead of focusing on my workout with this tracklist. I have pretty much the same people except add some great 80s tunes (Robert Palmer, George Michael, Tears for Fears). I have tons of Too Short and Ying Yang Twinz (don’t judge me).

See I’m the type where I need the music to keep me hype otherwise I get bored & I wanna quit my workout.

I will def add some 80’s music, gotta keep it fun.

Gym playlist:

1. MC Hammer- Rick Ross
2. Kanye West f/ Jay-Z-Power Remix
3. La Roux- Bulletproof
4. 50 Cent -Ayo Technology
5. Justice- D.A.N.C.E.
6. Lloyd f/ 50 cent-Let’s get it in
7. The system-Don’t disturb this groove

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
