Searching For Satisfaction

31 Day Reset Challenge – Day 14

Posted on: December 21, 2010


Still catching up on the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge, here’s my post for Day 14.

Today’s exercise is to imagine your perfect day. Keep in mind those things you listed in the 100 things that make you happy exercise. Take 30 minutes & jot down how your perfect day would go, using the present tense.

I’ve never really imagined my perfect day before, so this was a new experience for me. But I really just wrote whatever came to mind  & went with it. So here’s my perfect day:

I wake up after sleeping in. I spend a moment meditating to center myself before getting up. I dress for yoga practice, and head to the studio, I participate in a 90 minute heated yoga practice, focusing on the breath & the experience. I head home, where I take a leisurely bath or shower and dress in a comfy yet stylish outfit. I have a good breakfast & a cup of coffee. I read the paper while I eat breakfast. After breakfast I head to a museum, taking time to go through the various exhibits. I meet some friends  for lunch at my favorite restaurant. We have a long lunch & enjoy a good conversation. After lunch, I do a bit of shopping and also visit the library. My last stop is to the grocery store to pick up ingredients for dinner. Once home, I put away the groceries and relax for a few minutes. I spend time checking emails and speaking with a friend or family member on the phone. I cook a healthy dinner and enjoy it along with a nice glass of wine. After dinner, I relax with a good book, some knitting or a movie. At the end of the day, I relax in bed & drift off to sleep.

What does your perfect day look like?

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
