Searching For Satisfaction

31 Day Reset Challenge – Day 12

Posted on: December 19, 2010


I’m still catching up on the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge, here’s my post for Day 12.

Today’s exercise is to create a vision board. A vision board is a visualization tool, with pictorial representations of the things you want to manifest in your life. It should be placed in an area where you see it often & are able to meditate on what you want to manifest. Choosing your images is very important, because a vision board is very powerful.

I was super excited to see this exercise because I’m a HUGE believer in vision boards. For years I have kept a bulletin board in my room with affirmations & things I wanted, even before I knew what a vision board was. When I started exploring Law of Attraction (LoA), I made 2 vision boards – a physical board that hung in my room, and an electronic version using Microsoft OneNote. In fact, I used the OneNote version when I was trying to get out of Florida. I had pictures of the cities I wanted to live in, and one was a picture of the skyline of downtown Minneapolis. I’m happy to say that whenever I drive into downtown from my apartment, I see that very same image before me. Trust me, vision boards work!

I had done some revamping of my vision board right before this challenge, so I decided to not make a new one. But I am including pics of what my vision boards look like, so you can get an idea of the types of things I have on each one.

This is my “tangible wants” board. This is where I post things that catch my eye, recipes, life tips, and affirmations. This board is across from my bed in my bedroom, I see it everyday.

This is my LoA board. Here I keep affirmations and images of the things I want to manifest most in this phase of my life. As you can see, I have pics of various body images (including Jennifer Hudson – love her new body!), Black married couples and Black brides. Plus affirmations focusing on the things I want to change in my life, including staying in the Now, releasing the Past, and forgiving others. This board is across from my dresser, so I see it everyday as well.

My last area is in my bathroom – don’t laugh, but I keep affirmations in there too! We all spend a lot of time in our bathrooms, and I thought that would be a good place to put the most important affirmations in my life, to help keep them in the forefront of my thoughts. I have 3 pages of affirmations on my wall, here’s what one page looks like:

Yes my pages are all wrinkly from the steam from the shower LOL. Putting them up in the bathroom definitely has helped me on my journey.

So what does your vision board look like? What are you trying to manifest from it?

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
