Searching For Satisfaction

31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 6

Posted on: December 6, 2010


Today is Day 6 in the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge.

Today’s exercise is to create a life map. A life map is a graphical representation of the life you want to lead. Essentially it tells you where you want to be in several key areas of your life.

To do this exercise, I used the Life Mapping Workbook, which you can find here.

Because I do best electronically, I decided to create my life map via Microsoft Powerpoint. That way I would also be able to save it & share it here on the blog as well as access it on my PC & netbook. I first made all my notes in my Reset journal, and then put the highlights on the life map.

So…here’s my life map! Don’t laugh at my drawing-in-Powerpoint skills, k?

I love it! A great representation of what I’m trying to accomplish in the short-term in my life.

Have you done a life map? What does yours look like?

4 Responses to "31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 6"

Alright! Can’t wait to see the manifestation of this.
We have a lot in common so maybe we can help each other. 🙂

Looking good!! A lot of mine are the same.

I love it! We have alot of the same values…Happy Blogging!

Good Stuff!!! As the other ladies mentioned we have a lot of things in common. I loved the fact that you use power point. That was my goal. I just finished writing my map out so now I am about to make it electronic!!

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
