Searching For Satisfaction

31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 4

Posted on: December 4, 2010


Today is Day 4 in the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge.

Today’s exercise builds off the Reset 10 exercise from yesterday. Today’s exercise has 2 parts. Part one is to rate how much you are currently living each value, on a 1-10 scale. Part two is to list actions you are currently doing or should be doing to fulfill that value in your life.

As I mentioned yesterday, here’s my Reset 10:

  • Intelligence
  • Loyalty
  • Trustworthy
  • Responsibility
  • Personal Freedom
  • Hardwork/Hustle
  • Beauty
  • Wisdom
  • Joy/Happiness
  • Creativity

Alright, let’s get to the exercise!

*Intelligence = 7

Actions: I am a reader, but I can read more classic & comtemporary literature, as well as non-fiction. I would love to take a continuing education class, to study a subject I’ve always wanted to study. I would love to join or start a book club as well.

*Loyalty = 8

Actions: I think I’m a great friend, and I strive to always be there for them. I need to be more loyal to myself, and my wants/needs/desires; often I put the welfare of others ahead of my own, especially when people need things. I should define what level of loyalty I’m comfortable giving to the people in my life, to help keep boundaries & expectations clear.

*Trustworthy = 8/9

Actions: I keep other people’s confidences, and they know they can trust me with their info. I keep my word most of the time, and follow through with the things I say I’m going to do. I think I’m pretty reliable.

*Responsibility = 6

Actions: I really need to work on my fiscal responsibility. I am very independent & able to take care of myself very well.

*Personal Freedom = 6/7

Actions: I tend to live by own standards, but I’m still sensitive about a couple societal rules. I’m not able to be as totally free as I would like, since I’m still in the corporate world. I need to explore other things I’m interested in but I have been too afraid to do or try.

*Hardwork/Hustle = 5/6

Actions: Being corporate and having that security has made me lazy in this area. I want to be more disciplined & focused. I know that I only truly have follow-through with things that I’m passionate about, so I need to focus on those & pursue them. I want to find a way to monetize my blogging and knitting projects.

*Beauty = 8

Actions: I love to be surrounded by beautiful things & people in my life. I have finally embraced the beauty in myself & I see myself as beautiful. I want to try to add to the beauty in the world in a creative & meaningful way.

*Wisdom = 7

Actions: I try learn & grow from every experience. I should talk to my elders more to learn from their experiences. I currently volunteer, but I should find a volunteer opportunity to share my experiences with young women.

*Joy/Happiness = 7

Actions: I try to find happiness & fulfillment in all facets of my life. I’ve gone from a very low point in my life, to being able to enjoy even the smallest detail & to overall be in a happy place in my life. My goal is to continue to be happy & joyful, and to share that with others.

*Creativity = 6/7

Actions: I’m attracted to fellow creative types. I want to explore other outlets for my creativity, like photography or taking a painting class. I want to share my creativity with the world, maybe through my blog. I tend to keep the things I create to myself.

Interesting…looks like I have some work to do.

2 Responses to "31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 4"

[…] is the original post: 31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 4 « Searching For Satisfaction Share and […]

[…] posted here: 31 Days Reset Challenge – Day 4 « Searching For Satisfaction Share and […]

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
