Searching For Satisfaction

I’m Doing The 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge

Posted on: December 1, 2010


A few months ago I discovered the blog Happy Black Woman, and it really resonated with me. The author & I have shared some similar experiences, and she’s also taken some leaps that I want to take (such as becoming an entrepreneur), and I’ve found her blog to be a great resource.

I spoke earlier in the blog about feeling “stuck” and like I needed to create a vacuum in my life to get things moving. Last year I followed a 6 month life coaching program that helped me manifest several changes in my life, and I wanted to continue with that momentum. Originally I was going to re-do some of the exercises from my life coaching program, but then I learned about the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge.

This challenge is all about personal development – discovering your passions, clarifying or creating goals, designing a life map, and discover things about yourself. In short, it’s all about gathering the tools & knowledge to manifest changes in your life. Exactly what I was looking for!

So for the next 31 days, I’ll be participating in this challenge. I will be tracking my progress here and via Twitter (Jubilance1922 for those who don’t currently follow me). For more private things, I will also be tracking in my journal. All of my posts will be tagged in the 31dayreset category and my tweets will use the #31dayreset hashtag.

I’m looking forward to learning, growing & all my future manifestations!

Are you doing the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge? Have you done something similar? How did it work for you?

3 Responses to "I’m Doing The 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge"

I’m a long time lurker of your blog. A friend of mine tweeted a link about the life map a couple of weeks ago and I’ve been reading Happy Black Woman ever since. I am doing the 31 day reset. I’m getting ready to turn the big 3-0 and am overdue for many changes in my life. I think this reset is the first step. My twitter handle is @mzinspiredmind

Thanks for coming out of lurkdom! I’m glad to hearyou’re doing the 31 days reset challenge too.

I’m doing the 31 day reset challenge too! I am excited to find out what I will learn by doing this. And it’s a perfect lead-in to my 30th birthday – yay me!

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
