Searching For Satisfaction

The Experiment Results

Posted on: November 8, 2009


Yes, I’m late giving the results of The Experiment – sue me.

In case you missed that post & don’t feel like clicking the link, I decided to refrain from discussing my dating life & relationships in the blog, cause I wanted to see if it was a jinx. It was supposed to be 30 days, but it went a bit longer than that.
In the beginning of the experiment, I wasn’t going out with anyone, so it was easy to not talk about anything. I was on the outs with Jacksonville because we got into it and he let me know that “he dates chicks that look like Beyonce” (yeah right, considering how fat he was when I first met him, but I digress) so I told him to kick rocks.
I went from nothing to a whole lot in like a week, which has been nice. I’ve had a couple of really good dates so far, which have been a lot of fun.
So what’s the conclusion? I’m going to say that not talking about my dating life & relationships gives me less to blog about…which is no fun. And its possible that the “jinx” factor was all in my head. So for now, we’re back to discussing my romantic life in my blog – as long as I have something to say about it.

3 Responses to "The Experiment Results"

well i’m glad things turned around for you. hopefully things will continue to get better.

I’m sure things will be better. Remember whatever you have faith in, then that’s what you will receive.
Found your blog on the hair site and since I’m a blogger I was like, ‘yeah, will check it out!’

Agreed! Speaking of, I need to get my dating game back up. Then again, I’ll just live through you until I get it together. lol! Thanks for adding it back! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
