Searching For Satisfaction

I’m Changing…

Posted on: July 19, 2009



I love this card that I saw on PostSecret today.

I felt like this lots of times, especially in the last few years. Moving to Orlando turned out to be a place for me to learn & grow, because I was so far out of my comfort zone. And now I’ve been pushed even further, and I love it.

While I was in Atlanta I remarked to a friend that someone we know mutually doesn’t like me, because the person in question either refuses to believe or acknowledge that people (specifically me) change. That conversation made me reflect, and I could see myself on an imaginary road, and I’ve traveled a great distance in a short amount of time. I’m proud of that, considering that so many people stay where they are for years, either afraid to move forward or to lazy to move forward.

1 Response to "I’m Changing…"

Change is always good. Evolution is the key to survival. Just wanted to come bless your spot.

Bond.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
