Searching For Satisfaction

I’m in love…

Posted on: February 14, 2009


With two new bags.

Yes, I have a problem. But if you read this blog with any regularity you would already know this.

I was in Nordstrom’s yesterday, and made the mistake of wandering into the handbag section…cause that’s when I fell in love on first sight…

That good people is the Michael Kors Braided Grommet Shoulder Tote. The pic does it no justice. It is a huge bag, the leather is ridiculously soft, and the navy color is just absolutely beautiful.

I already own a navy Grommet clutch, which I absolutely love. Now I want to add this shoulder tote to my collection…

But I can’t. Its $500, and I simply cannot justify buying it considering how the economy is going…but if anybody wants to make a donation to the “Help Jubi buy that fabulous MK bag” fund, please let me know, and I will send you my Paypal email.

I also saw this beautiful black satchel by l.a.m.b., which I cannot find a pic for. But its so cute, its very Gucci-esque, and reminds me of the Joy Boston bag, which we all know I love, cause I have one…

Anyway, I’m going to be keeping my eyes open @ the Michael Kors outlet store, and hopefully that fabulous navy shoulder tote will show up there soon.

2 Responses to "I’m in love…"

I love that blue purse! and I bet the LAMB joint is cute too. I was lusting for a LAMB joint that I shouldve gotten a couple years ago because now the print is nowhere to be found…not on ebay or anywhere. the carlisle clutch. It was a grey and white check with a light blue stripe down the middle. *sigh*

It’s always dangerous for me to go into Nordstroms. I’m in the process of paying off my card so I don’t have any excuses to go there.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
