Searching For Satisfaction

Being at Home

Posted on: December 26, 2008


As in, my hometown.

It sucks…badly.

Whenever I come home, I am reminded why I left.

This trip home has been particularly depressing. I’ve always thought of my hometown as small, but now its just tiny to me. Nothing is here.

I went after-Christmas shopping, and the only place that I really wanted to visit was Macy’s. There’s no Ann Taylor, no Express, no Gap, no Urban Outfitters (though there is one by MSU), no The Limited. And even the Macy’s was tiny. *sigh* looks like I’m hitting the outlets when I get back to Orlando.

I’m just so thankful that I was able to get out of this town. I hate to think what my life would have been like here, I’d probably be somebody’s baby mama and working some nothing job. Even though I hate Orlando, I’m lucky to be living there instead of here.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
