Searching For Satisfaction

Atkins Day 8

Posted on: October 15, 2008


Todays begins Week 2 of my 2 week Atkins Induction.

I weighed myself yesterday morning, I am down 7 pounds.

My ketostix say I’m in ketosis.

My hunger is totally gone, I have to remind myself to eat.

This morning I couldn’t even finish breakfast, I was already full.

I have not cheated and don’t plan to.

I’m planning to move to OWL when I finish Induction, I miss dairy, berries and nuts. And so far I don’t seem to be metabolically resistant to weight loss. I will mainly stick to veggie carb sources though, and will go back to Induction style eating if I see my weight loss is stalling.

Tags:

1 Response to "Atkins Day 8"

I’ve considered trying Atkins, but I was always afraid I wouldn’t make it through the induction phase. Maybe I should try again….

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
