Searching For Satisfaction

Atkins Day Five

Posted on: October 12, 2008


Today is my 5th day on Induction.

So far so good.

I have not cheated once, I am so proud of myself. I plan to stay cheat-free and have a clean 14 day Induction. Yeah, I’ve thought about things that I’d like to eat, but I haven’t indulged because I figure when I get closer to my goal I can have a little of that stuff then. I’m depriving myself a bit now so that when I have the body I want (or at least I’m close to it) I can have a little of the stuff I love.

Yesterday I weighed myself and I was down 2 pounds.

This morning I finally got some Ketostix to see if I was in ketosis, and my strip turned purple which means I am. Good stuff.

I also have ZERO appetite. I had to make myself eat lunch and dinner yesterday. I don’t get the growling stomach or hunger pains anymore when I haven’t eaten in a few hours.

Tuesday is day 7, and I’m going to weigh again on Wed morning to see how much I’ve lost.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
