Searching For Satisfaction

Sunday thoughts….

Posted on: June 1, 2008


Saw this on PostSecret this morning…

I don’t think I’m there, but I’m getting close. So we are working on that.

Anybody heard of Jazmine Sullivan? She’s a young new artist working with Missy and Timbaland. When I first heard her I thought it was Lauryn Hill. I got a chance to listen to some of her other stuff and I’m really digging her sound.

Last night was my sister’s prom, and next Saturday is her high school graduation. Everytime I think of it, I get misty eyed, because 6 years ago we didn’t know if she would make it to these days. I feel so blessed that she is still here and that she is thriving despite her injuries. I’m so proud of her and happy to see her move to the next chapter of her life.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
