Searching For Satisfaction

O Happy Day….

Posted on: February 25, 2008


I’m speaking about today, not just the song.

I’m happy, delighted, elated, over the moon, JUBILANT, because today I got my tickets to the Jay-Z/Mary J Blige show!

Here’s what happened: originally there was only gonna be a show in Miami, the first stop on the tour. Since my BF LK was gonna be town, we were gonna drive down for that show. But something kept telling me to wait on the tickets. So today I log onto ticketmaster, and lo and behold, there is an Orlando show! Ticketmaster has them going on sale to the public on 3/1, with presale for certain folks starting tomorrow. I can’t wait that long, so I check another site, and someone posted the link to Jay-Z’s fan club, which was doing a presale, which is how I got my tickets. I had to sell the rights to my first and second-born child, but that was good enough for me, I don’t even like kids all that much. I do however love love LOVE Jay-Z and Mary J, so I am so excited that I got tickets! And now I don’t have to drive to Miami and get a room, I can stay here…yippee!

Alright, so now that I’ve shared that, let’s recap everything else:

*I stopped stalking the IKEA website and went and got my bed. I love it! I’ve upgraded to a queen sized bed, and my new bed is a platform bed and very comfy. But now I need new sheets, and I have all these sheets that I can’t use anymore. I guess I’ll be hitting Marshall’s/Ross/TJ Maxx/Burlington for new stuff for my bedroom. Next thing I gotta get is a dresser, and I think that’s coming from IKEA too.

*JF came into town and wined and dined me. Dinner at Ruth’s Chris, Orlando Magic game, trip to Disney, all kinds of stuff. Busy weekend, but a lot more fun than I was expecting. Good times.

*Work is great, I got an amazing raise last week….which is most welcome and needed. I’s po, LOL.

That’s all I got….

1 Response to "O Happy Day…."

Aww… I was kinda looking forward to going to Miami again… but that works too… well done love… well done.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
