Searching For Satisfaction

Since my last post….

Posted on: January 27, 2008


I admit, I should have blogged sooner…I’ve just been so busy.

This week I made another trip to Tallahassee for a recruitment trip. And like last time, it was an adventure. The short story is that we didn’t have as many candidates as we wanted, especially in engineering, simply because students didn’t come out to meet with us. Which makes absolutely no sense. And we had a lot that just didn’t meet the requirements, which is unfortunate. I didn’t have the best grades as an undergraduate, but I compensated for it by working harder in other areas, like work experience and strong relationships with those who could help me. It seems like a lot of the students I met didn’t have that same fire or desire to do the best.

Anyway, Tallahassee wasn’t that exciting, though I did try Whataburger and Qdoba (both were pretty good) while I was there, so it wasn’t a total loss. Got back in time to enjoy my Friday off…

I just realized that I didn’t blog about this, so hear goes…last week RD and I had a big issue, and I was ready to be done with him and the whole thing. Basically it came down to him knowing that we had plans but making plans with someone else because he couldn’t get in touch with me right away, making me feel that he didn’t want to see me and that he didn’t keep his word, and I decided that I didn’t want to be bothered. Well we wound up at the same party that same night (which I kinda knew was gonna happen) and we wound up making up, thanks in part to the fact that he was a bit jealous that another young man was showing me some attention…

Anyway, now that you’re caught up…we spent this weekend together, as we’ve been doing pretty regularly now, and it suddenly occurred to me that almost everything that I said that I wanted in a man, that I asked for and prayed for and cried about, I got in RD. He’s kind and considerate (for the most part), appreciates, respects and loves my mind, isn’t intimated by my career or how much I make, and cares about more than my body and what he can get from me sexually. He listens to me, spends times with me, makes me feel special and wanted and appreciated, and he accepts me for all that I am, flaws and all. I feel so lucky, and I’m so glad that I realized all that I got when I allowed him into my life. I want to keep him around, and so I am actively trying to work on me to make our relationship the best it can be. I’m not talking about changing per se, but working on the things that I know can be negatives because I don’t want those things to affect our relationship…like my smart mouth.

1 Response to "Since my last post…."

aww… sounds like good times…

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
