Searching For Satisfaction

Gotta start working on this title thing…

Posted on: January 11, 2008


It sucks when you’re in a go out mood, and you have nothing to do and no one to go out with. So you have to sit at home and stare at the idiot box or the internet and hope that someone takes pity on you and IM’s you. This blows.

Sent out some resumes this week, got an email from a company in DC. Was all excited cause the position sounds really cool, and then they said the salary is low to mid 40’s. 😐 Are we back in 1985? Making 40K in DC is absolutely nothing, and its significantly, SIGNIFICANTLY less than what I make now. Are these folks on crack? They must be. I want more than what I make now, not less.

I’m late blogging about this, but I had a date with RD last week, it was a sleepover. No, there was no sex, but yes there was cuddling. And a bad movie, Resident Evil 3 which I fell asleep on. Oh, and a really entertaining episode of Cheaters. And then the next morning, we went to his church. That was definitely an experience. I haven’t been to church in a very long time. It was cool, non-denominational, and multicultural/multiracial. He seemed happy that I went with him.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
