Searching For Satisfaction

I thought I had no readers…

Posted on: December 21, 2007


And then my post got an actual comment.

From someone other than my best friend.

Yay! *claps*

For a minute there I thought I was talking to myself.

I don’t have a lot to report – my life has been kinda boring lately. I’m finally off work for the rest of the year, and I’m happy about that. I could use some time away from the plantation. My mom and sister will be here during the holiday, and honestly, I hope they don’t drive me crazy. I’m’ so used to my own space and my own thoughts, and they will be all up in my space for 10 days. My mom has promised me that she’s gonna try to not get on my nerves, lets see how that goes.

Still looking for a job…I’m still optimistic that once the new year rolls around I’ll get some calls. And my review at my current job was really good, which means more money for me come February.

I’m looking forward to the new year…a new start…a time to reinvent, rejuvenate, and recommit to the things that are important to me and the things I want to accomplish…but we’ll discuss those later.

1 Response to "I thought I had no readers…"

yay getting a pseudo shotout… you know we can share goodies via google reader now?

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
