Searching For Satisfaction

It Hit Me Like a Ton of Bricks

Posted on: December 16, 2007


It was like the lightbulb went off in my head tonight….I finally got “IT”.

He’s just not that into me.

And I think I met the reason why – her name is A—–.

Granted, I dismissed him from the team, but I was hoping that I would be able to resign him soon….but looks like he decided to sign with another team…

Ok, enough with the sports analogies. But seriously, my feelings for him hadn’t changed since the night I kicked him out of my house…until tonight. Like I said, I got “IT”.

I almost wanted to cry…almost…but I didn’t. He’s not worth it.

I got rid of him for good tonight, severed all times. I”m really done now, and I’m not looking back.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
