Searching For Satisfaction

I need to get my life together….

Posted on: September 24, 2007


Its not often that I post back to back, but what the hell…

Having a blog (or two) is a gift and a curse. Its a gift because I can go back and see how much I’ve progressed, and see things that I may have forgotten about. Its a curse because I can see areas where I have not changed at all, I’m still complaining about the same things, holding on to the same hurts, crying the same tears, and not progressing in that area of my life.

I did a quick random skimming of some old posts, and it was more than enough motivation to REALLY work on getting myself together. I’ve gotten lazy, and instead of progressing I’ve been stagnant, which is really unhealthy. I need and want to be progressing, moving forward, making positive changes in my life.

So here’s the beginning. I can’t guarantee that I won’t regress a few times, or have some bad days, but I’m truly committed to make some lasting changes in my life.

2 Responses to "I need to get my life together…."

Your situation is not as bleek as you make it out to be. Keep moving forward!

Your situation is not as bleek as it seems. Keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
