Searching For Satisfaction

We’re almost there….

Posted on: July 2, 2007


Its July 1, only 5 more days until my 25th birthday! I’m surprised that I’m looking forward to my birthday so much…Maybe cause its my 25th, and I’m actually in a good place in my life. I haven’t accomplished everything that I set out to do, but I’m further than I ever thought I would ever be.

Since we’ll be in Miami at the end of the week, I spent my weekend looking for a swimsuit, which was quite the endeavor. Apparently I should have done this earlier in the season, when all the suits came out. Anyway, I got this cute green halter one-piece, but I might go get a second one, cause you can’t wear the same suit to the beach twice. I still need to get chairs and towels but I can do that later in the week.

Friday I was off, and so I decided to head to Daytona Beach to a fraternity party with a soror. We had a great time, but the end sucked…mostly cause I spent almost an hour sitting around waiting for her to be ready to go (if you know what I mean)…I wasn’t really happy about that, but it wasn’t like I could just leave her there (even though I wanted too…). But anyway, I still had a great time…and when did neos get so cute?

I spent my Saturday sleeping since I didn’t get home until almost 7 AM, and did some shopping. And Sunday was devoted to cleaning and hitting the library. And it rained all weekend, which I suppose is a good thing, but it kinda sucked.

In other news, I got a Caruso Steam Roller set this weekend, and I love it! Makes my curls look so cute, and its much healthier for my hair than using a flat iron everyday.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
