Searching For Satisfaction

I’m tired…

Posted on: April 25, 2007


I’m in Palm Beach for a training…Class is pretty interesting…Nice to be out of the office for a few days.

Was at dinner alone tonight, and realized that I spend a lot of time alone…More than I used to. And its not fun, at all. I still don’t have any friends here…the few people I thought I was getting cool with have been flaking on me, and I don’t really know where that came from. Definitely dont have the crews I used to roll with in college and grad school. Once you become an adult with a job and regular day-to-day stuff to do, how do you meet folks of the same sex who are just cool people to hang out with? Unfortunately, being in a sorority here is not helping me, because so far the sorors have seemed to be flakes…I get promises of phone calls and get togethers but then I don’t hear from them until I run into them at the next Greek event *insert random skeptical face*

I hate that this post is making me seem needy…but seriously, living down here is sucking up all my fun energy…I used to be such a fun girl, I could make friends anywhere…and now, I’m such a lame…

Not to mention, folks that are already in my life are proving to be untrustworthy and unloyal…So not only do I not have friends, I don’t even have associates who can treat me decently. Its gotten to the point that I don’t know who to trust. And that saddens me. I thought I was doing better and making better decisions, but I guess not.

Maybe I’ll never get my stuff together.

4 Responses to "I’m tired…"

Shut up heffa. You’re fabulous. – J

I’m mad at you for that attitude. You just talked about one of the four agreements only two entries ago: “Be impeccable with your word.” You are doing better, but some of the other folks just aren’t seeing it yet. You’ll get yourself where you want to be, but it may not be as fast as you want it to be. Stop talking that negative talk because that powerful tongue of yours might unleash some real negative things just because you spoke those words into the cosmos. Stay cool and true to yourself, Jubi, and keep doing you. If nothing else, go join some other type of social group. *I’m mad that sorors in Orlando are supposed to be flakes.*

Hey Jubi…sorry that you’re having a hard time in Florida with the sorors….Its kinda scary because i’m be in Tampa in a min and will be going through the same thing but hopefully it wont be that bad **sigh** but so far it was hard for me to get a return email (finally got one though). I’ll be down there starting in July so if you want to hang out please let me know….

Keep your head up… you’re doin fine… and if you’re still tryin to go to MIA, I think i’ll be able to…stay up.

Leave a Reply

The Blog

Ever wanted to get into the mind of a young, single, professional Black woman? Well here's your chance. Travel with me on this journey called life as I try to find the elusive state of satisfaction...I promise, it'll be a fun time....
twitter / Jubilance1922

Past Posts

The Red Pump Project
